Basic Science

The Department of Basic Sciences in Hamedan university of Technology (HUT) was established in 2009 with the aim of teaching the basic science lessons to the engineering students. The Department is in charge of teaching theoretical and applied branch of basic sciences in subjects as varied as calculus, engineering mathematics, ordinary differential equations(ODE), Physics and Chemistry at Bachelor’s and Master’s levels. Participating in congresses and conferences, giving lectures, holding workshops, authoring and translating basic science books, publishing papers in ISI-indexed journals as well as advising and supervising students’ dissertations constitute some other activities of this department.
The Mathematics faculty members are active in 5 major areas: Operator theory, functional analysis, numerical analysis, fuzzy mathematics and Statistical learning theory.
The Chemistry faculty member is active in 3 major areas: Inorganic, Organic and Catalyst Chemistry. 
The Physics faculty members are active in 3 major areas: Superconuctivity, Quantum optics and magnetism & Magnetization Processes.
 

Faculty Members

Mojgan Najafi
Assistant Professor
Tel: +(98)8138411450
Email: najafi@hut.ac.ir

Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/en/najafi
Mojtaba Mazaheri
Assistant Professor
Majid Rezaeivala
Associate Professor
Tel: +(98)8138411501
E-mail: mrezaeivala@hut.ac.ir
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/en/rezaei-
Ahmad reza Mousavi zare
Associate Professor
Tel: +(98)8138411101
 
Email: moosavizare@yahoo.com
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/en/Mousavi
Lotf alah Karimi
Assistant Professor
Tel: +(98)8138411505
Email: lkarimi@hut.ac.ir
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/Karimi
Hamid Goodarzi 
Associate Professor
Omid Hamidi
Instructor
Tel: +(98)8138411302
Email: Omid_hamidi@hut.ac.ir
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/.Hamidi
Sanaz bojari
Assistant Professor
Tel: +(98)8138411202
Email: sanaz.bojari@hut.ac.ir
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/en/bojari
Hamid Yousefi
Instructor
Tel: +(98)8138411502
Email:
h.yousefi@hut.ac.ir 
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/Yousefi
Saeed daneshyar
Assistant Professor
Tel: +(98)8138411502
Email:
s.daneshyar@hut.ac.ir 
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/saeid-daneshyar
Mahmood Paripor
Assistant Professor
Tel: +(98)8138411506
Email: Paripour@hut.ac.ir
Portal:https://en.hut.ac.ir/en/paripour