Basic Science

The Department of Basic Sciences in Hamedan university of Technology (HUT) was established in 2005 with the aim of teaching the basic science lessons to the engineering students. The Department is in charge of teaching theoretical and applied branch of basic sciences in subjects as varied as calculus, engineering mathematics, ordinary differential equations(ODE), physics and chemistry at Bachelor’s and Master’s levels. Participating in congresses and conferences, giving lectures, holding workshops, authoring and translating basic science books, publishing papers in ISI-indexed journals as well as advising and supervising students’ dissertations constitute some other activities of this department.

The Mathematics faculty members are active in 5 major areas: Operator theory, functional analysis, numerical analysis, fuzzy mathematics and Statistical learning theory.

The Chemistry faculty member is active in 4 major areas: Analytical, Inorganic, Organic, and Physical Chemistry. The Physics faculty members are active in 3 major areas: Superconuctivity, quantum optics and quantum optomechanics.

Faculty

Dr. Mojgan Najafi
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411450 E-mail: najafi@hut.ac.ir
portal
Dr. Mojtaba Mazaheri
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411566 E-mail: mojtaba.mazaheri@hut.ac.ir
portal
Dr. Majid Rezaei Vala
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411501 E-mail: mrezaeivala@hut.ac.ir
portal
Dr. Ahmad Reza Mousavi Zare
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411101 E-mail: moosavizare@yahoo.com
portal
Dr. Mahmoud Paripour
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411506 E-mail: Paripour@hut.ac.ir
portal
Dr. Hamid Goodarzi Afshar
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411101 E-mail: goudarziafshar@hut.ac.ir
portal
Omid Hamidi
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411226 E-mail: Omid_hamidi@hut.ac.ir
portal
Hamid Yousefi
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411502 E-mail: h.yousefi@hut.ac.ir 
portal
Lotf Allah Karimi
assistant professor
Tel: 08138411505 E-mail: lkarimi@hut.ac.ir
portal